COWABUNGA!

Advance notice of yet another sidetrack to the teetering Transformers workpile. Titan Magazines (in the UK) are launching an all-new Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles magazine, based on the new animated series TMNT – Fast Forward. The mag launches on 10th May, and contains originated comic strip and features. My first story, ‘No Place Like Home,’ appears in issue #2 (out on June 7th), with art by Andres Ponce (http://andresponce.blogspot.com), and lovely looking stuff it is too. My second strip, ‘Rise of Robots’ (yeah… I know!) is currently unscheduled, as I haven’t actually written it yet, but I’ll update when it is.

7 Responses to COWABUNGA!

  1. Mary C says:

    Oooo… neat to hear about that, though I’m not a UK resident. I look forward to getting a hold of it somehow though!

  2. Cool a new Turtles comics as well, it’ll be great to be able to go out and buy a couple of UK comics from the shops again🙂

  3. Jonathan says:

    Simon — you’re obviously very busy! I’m glad to hear that as I’ve admired your work since your Marvel UK Transformers days. That being said, my favourite work of yours remains Death’s Head … any chance there are new DH works coming down the pike?
    Cheers,
    Jonathan (an expat in Canada)

  4. simon furman says:

    Thanks one and all for the feedback. I’m off to see the Turtles movie now! –Simon

  5. Whitewolf89 says:

    A new TMNT magazine?! Based on Fast Forward?! Coolness!!!

    I live in the U.S.A. How can _I_ get MY mitts on a copy, and how much will it cost???

    Geez Louise, I’m gonna be pertpetually broke with all the new TMNT goodness and goodies…………………

  6. simon furman says:

    Hi Whitewolf–

    Best bet is to check out the Titan website: http://www.titanmagazines.co.uk/titanmag/app

    There may be a US subscription available for the TMNT mag. First issue is on sale 10th of May and the first issue free gift is a ‘skateboard launcher’ (whatever that is). Cheers– Simon

  7. Zarius says:

    Good news, the actual Fast Forward series is’nt very good in my opinion, but after seeing how well you handled another peice of crap (Transformers Armada, but that’s my opinion again) in Dreamwave, I’m pretty much going to pick this up.

Leave a Reply

