SENIOR SERVICE

Hot on the heels of yesterday’s cover image for the new Transformers UK comic (see previous entry) comes some all-new interior art, courtesy of those fine chaps at Titan and a certain Mister Geoffrey Senior. Click on the thumbnail below for the first page of Geoff’s Optimus Prime story (his first interior strip work on Transformers for seven years!) from the first issue of Titan’s Transformers comic/magazine (in shops July 19th). Ah, fair takes me back…
picture-16.png

9 Responses to SENIOR SERVICE

  1. Joel says:

    Woot! thanks for this. Hooray for robots clobbering robots.

    Those dynamic poses and high contrast moody shadows are back. Thumbs up. Yay!

  2. Will says:

    My head just exploded. July 19th is my birthday, but that’s taking second billing to this comic… Gnnnn, I can’t wait!

  3. Ian Hewett says:

    Simon Furman and Geoff Senior, working on a Transformers comic, released a day before my birthday… It’ll take the sting out of turning 30.😀
    Fantastic. I cannot wait for this. My 2 favourite comic creative people together again!

    Many thanks!!

  4. I recently expressed publicly that the UK TF comic of the 80s/90s is my favourite all-time title. You two were a big, nay, huge part of that.

    Looks like I’m gonna have to submit something to Titan.

  5. simon furman says:

    Guys, thanks for all the kind words. I’ll be sure and relay the positive feedback to Geoff next time I stumble into him in the pub!

  6. autorob says:

    woo! looks very old-school (in a good way). can’t wait to get this – worst part is, i’m off on a foreign student exchange till january, so will have to get it ordered and wait till i get back to get it! arrgghh!

  7. partholon says:

    YAY🙂🙂🙂

    lord ive missed seniors dynamism, there was always so much kinetic appeal to his work. cant wait for this stuff. any word on whos colouring it?

  8. simon furman says:

    Colour, I’m reliably informed, will be by Robin Smith (another TF-UK vet).

  9. Simon Hall says:

    Hooray!Geoff Senior!He’s the man!I’m so pleased to see Geoff back doing some proper comics work (I’ve already subscribed to the new comic I’m that giddy!). Its about time. I love Geoff’s way of showing movement and the angles he uses, and that raw style that bristles with energy…fantastic!My God, I sound like Brian Sewell…🙂

Leave a Reply

