(LONDON) COMICON AND ON…

As previously reported, I’ll be appearing at this coming Saturday’s London Film and Comicon at Earl’s Court (1st of September). A couple of quick updates to previous posts: first, Andrew Wildman will be joining myself, Geoff Senior, Steve White and, er, Bumblebee at the dedicated Transformers signing (which is largely, though by no means exclusively, TF-UK centric). And secondly, the signing itself will take place from 11AM-1PM (and possibly longer, if there’s enough traffic). Other than that, I’ll be around and about for the rest of the day, and probably in some local bar afterwards. So, if you can, come along and meet and greet. Geoff will have exclusive art prints for sale and I’ll be lugging around with me copies of the script for TF-UK #1 (and maybe Marvel US #80!). Don’t miss out. For more details on the LF&C check out their site here.

11 Responses to (LONDON) COMICON AND ON…

  1. Dawfydd says:

    Just wish I was actually able to get there on Saturday.
    Ah well,

  2. Martin says:

    Hi Simon,

    I’ll be at the whole event helping out one of my dealer friends. I’ll be there at the signing, but I couldn’t meet up in a bar afterwoods (have to get back to St. Albans). But could I take a litle of your time after the signing, somewhere in the hall maybe?

    Thanks, Martin🙂

  3. limabean says:

    i’m gonna try get down there see if i can get tickets on the day

  4. simon furman says:

    Hey, Martin, depends what you want me for! But sure, if we can find five or ten minutes for a quick chat before or after the signing, why not?

  5. wildwords says:

    Hi🙂
    And just to let you all know. Myself and Mike Collins will be sketching at the NCsoft/Draw the World Together stand for the whole weekend. Come and say hi, get a sketch and help support the charity.
    See ya here
    W!LDMAN

  6. simon furman says:

    Gerroff me blog, Wildman!

  7. Joel says:

    Wish I could be there, if only to get Senior to sign my issue 116 (Burning Sky pt. 2) of the original Transformers uk comic! Galvy vs. Mags ‘for the win’!

  8. simon furman says:

    Had a great day yesterday. Full report to come. Might even show you Geoff’s exclusive art print.

  9. Dawfydd says:

    Just got back from the show, picked up one of your and Geoff’s signed DH prints.
    Hmmm. Like it, Yes?
    this thing needs framing so badly…

  10. Alex says:

    I was good to meet you again on Saturday, Simon. Had a great chat with you and Geoff and the Death’s Head print is fantastic (Just need to frame it now, Yes?).

  11. simon furman says:

    Glad some of you could make it along. Always nice to put faces to names!

Leave a Reply

