THE CONVENTION SEASON CONTINUES!

Yep, I’m back on the road this week, heading for Dublin this time and the Sub-Con comic convention. The convention will be staged at Dublin’s Central Hotel on Exchequer Street, on Saturday September 29th. I’ll be there, naturally, as will the likes of Steve Niles (30 Days of Night), Pia Guerra (Y The Last Man) and Bryan Talbot (Alice in Sunderland). As well as signing and meeting/greeting throughout the day (and no doubt in the bar afterwards) I’ll be doing a dedicated panel/Q&A from 1PM-2PM, in which I’ll be discussing Transformers, Terminator, Cougar and anything else that comes up. No doubt stuff I shouldn’t be telling anyone yet, like who’s next up for the TF Spotlight treatment, will just slip out (as it does). Also, I’ll be joined by the one and only Nick Roche, artist on such Transformers Spotlights as Kup, Shockwave and Hot Rod and the upcoming artist on IDW’s Doctor Who! So, if you burning questions that just have to be answered, or just stuff that you want signed, do try and get along on Saturday. Also, I’ll have signed original scripts (for TF-UK #1 and Marvel US #80) available for purchase on the day. For more information on Sub-Con go here. And there’s more convention/appearance stuff to come! I’ll be signing at Forbidden Planet London on October 25th (PM) and heading to Manchester in November for Collectormania Manchester at the Central Hall (formerly G-Mex). It never ends!!

8 Responses to THE CONVENTION SEASON CONTINUES!

  1. bassbot says:

    and surely in your report here you’ll also pass on that spotlight information…

  2. simon furman says:

    Quick update. Nick Roche won’t be attending. I was working off old information. Apolgies if anyone got overly excited at the prospect. It’ll just be me by my little lonesome doing the Q&A/panel.

  3. simon furman says:

    Re: Spotlight info. If I don’t someone else sure will!

  4. So, no Birmingham? Damn.

    I reckon I’ll be at the Collectormania thingyMcJoobin, though.

  5. bassbot says:

    Well, Chris spilled the beans. BLASTER!!! Nice!
    And he confirmed (which we pretty much knew) Grimlock for ’08.

    So who else eh. Didn’t see Blaster coming.
    Btw simon, from the teaser images on the forums, i love this new alien race we’re visiting here.

  6. Jon says:

    Good stuff – I’ll see you in Manchester Simon! Which day are you going, any idea?

  7. simon furman says:

    The Saturday, though there is (a potential, as yet unconfirmed) chance I’ll be signing at FP Manchester on the Sunday. I’ll keep you (and everyone else) posted right here.

  8. simon furman says:

    No, no Birmingham for me. It’s been a convention-heavy year, and something had to give.

Leave a Reply

