THE FINAL REVENGE

Out this week (June 10th in the US, June 11th in the UK) is the final searing, action-packed part of the 4-issue comic book adaptation of Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen. Written by me, with art by Jon Davis-Hunt, the final battle between the Autobots, Decepticons and The Fallen runs from cover-to-cover, as the ancient secrets of the Transformers race are uncovered—literally. Obviously, I can’t reveal too much, but I will just say that Devastator plays a BIG part, Prime has a ‘Red Bull’ moment and Sam gives everyone a piece of his mind (again, literally). The film opens in the UK on June 19th, so there’s still plenty of time to get one up on your mates by reading the entire adaptation and winding them up something rotten for the whole of the following week!
076_4-1310_large.jpg

4 Responses to THE FINAL REVENGE

  1. Charles RB says:

    “I will just say that Devastator plays a BIG part”

    For a brief second, I thought you meant Brawl’s twin from Titan!

  2. Graham says:

    I have been dutifully purchasing these from my Local Comic Shop but not opening them. Of course, I’ll read them after the film. But until then: LA LA LA I’m not listening!

  3. simon furman says:

    Now you can read them all!

  4. John Kennedy says:

    Sir, I just want to thank you for all your writing. I recently had a health scare two weeks ago and I wanted to go around thanking all the writers and artists whose work meant a lot to me, and War Within, Dark Age, and Age of Wrath were some of the best Transformer comics I have ever read and I feel you should know it. Thank you for what you do. I chose this entry to post on as I did not want to bring lots of drama down on this post.

    Thank you again!

Leave a Reply

