ORBITAL ENCOUNTER

Next up on my 09 signing/convention schedule is London’s Orbital Comics on Saturday 27th of June. I’ll be there from 2PM (to around 5PM), along with artists Nick Roche, Jon Davis-Hunt, Boo and Liam Shalloo, answering questions and signing stuff, including Rad Robots—my all things robots in film, TV, books and comics tome—which will be out and in stock by then. So come down and grab a signed copy of that or Transformers: The Movie Universe, Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen movie adaptation (single issues or collected TPB) and StarCraft #1 and #2. Oh, and you can check out some amazing Roche original artwork in a special gallery display at the store. Orbital Comics can be found at 8 Great Newport Street (a stone’s throw from Leicester Square tube). See you there!
ORBITAL_Poster_Megatron

7 Responses to ORBITAL ENCOUNTER

  1. Martin says:

    Count me in Simon. Having gone to Botcon, I’m up for some more Transformers fun with friends. Hope Nick will bring some new stuff to see and Boo will bring me some commissions🙂

  2. Kris Carter says:

    Yo Mr F….

    I’m going to try and pop along if I can. I’ll be in London that day, don’t know if I can swing the time to make it, but I’m going to try me best!

    Kris

  3. Emvee says:

    Huzzah! Now I can buy you that pint!

    *checks calendar*

    Now wait, damn, I’ll be at Glastonbury that weekend.

    Are you going to the premiere in Leicester Square tomorrow? My friend is doing red carpet interviews and I can tell him to look out for you🙂

  4. simon furman says:

    I saw the movie already, on Friday, at a press junket. Good, mad fun in the vein of the first film but WAY bigger. Still not nearly enough robot characterization for my liking. And all I kept thinking was, they changed this bit or that bit (from the script I was working off for the comic book adaptation), so bits don’t marry up. Sigh. Also, I found that the plot (while defined and comprehensible in the script) was sometimes, well, muddy, certainly as applies to what The Fallen’s trying to find/do. Still, I liked it, and the final (50 minute!) battle has to be seen to be believed. It’s a truly amazing piece of well orchestrated/choreographed chaos.

  5. Rob Jones says:

    Thanks for the heads-up! I’ll have to wait until Friday to see it, but I’ll be outside in the cold tonight wearing my Decepticon T-shirt…while my friend interviews Megan Fox. Gah, and thrice gah.

  6. James Dodsworth says:

    Great news, I’ll pop along on Saturday!

  7. simon furman says:

    Anyone bringing (or buying) a copy of Rad Robots on Saturday gets freebies in the shape of signed Transformers comics and Starcraft posters. Whoo-hoo!

Leave a Reply

