NATIONAL NEWS

Just a quick reminder that I’ll be at the National Collectors Marketplace this coming Sunday (December 5th) at the Royal National Hotel, Bedford Way, London WC1 (nearest tube: Russell Square). As well as selling off copious numbers of Marvel and DC comics from my collection I’ll be bringing with me Transformers comics (and others penned by me) for sale/signature, including a few copies of the ultra-rare Transformers Alignment novella and the original graphic novel, Death’s Head: The Body in Question. The event kicks off at 12 noon and runs through until 5PM, and entry is free. Hope to see you there.

3 Responses to NATIONAL NEWS

  1. Jim Kinsey says:

    Glad to have caught you and bought some comics, pleasure to meet you and shake your hand.

    I wish I’d seen this post in the morning, I would have loved a copy of The Body in Question and might have turned up at 12 rather than 4 – I don’t suppose you still have some left for the next time?

    Oh, and thanks again for also signing the Death’s Head What If? for me. It will have pride of place, especially if I manage to catch Geoff one day and can get him to scrawl on it for me as well.

  2. simon furman says:

    Hey Jim, good to meet you too. I do still have some copies of Body in Question and I will bring them along to next mart on Feb 6. If you want, I’ll put one aside for you. — Simon

  3. Jim Kinsey says:

    That’s very kind of you to say, but I was every bit the tongue-tied fan-boy meeting a childhood hero!

    It would be great if you could put one aside for me, I’ll start working on gettng a pass for that afternoon straight away. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

