ON THE ROAD 2012 (3)

In a little over two weeks I’ll be heading to Dallas, for Botcon 2012, the biggest Transformers event of the year. Over the weekend of 27-29th of April, I’ll be talking up the imminent arrival of Transformers Regeneration One (which begins on May 5th with issue #80.5) on various live panels and Q&A sessions, including (of course) the IDW panel, and I’ll also be available at autograph sessions over the weekend. Look for me also in  Artist’s Alley, where I’ll have signed original scripts (the unpublished War Within Age of Wrath #4&5, the latter of which comes with a FREE bonus outline for #6, the unpublished Dreamwave Beast Wars #1 and the plot/script for Marvel US #80 from 1991!) for sale. And then on the Saturday evening, I’m being inducted into the Transformers Hall of Fame — live on stage. The guest list for this year’s Botcon is simply amazing, and includes the one and only Peter Cullen (the voice of Optimus Prime), Dan Gilvezan (Bumblebee), Buster Jones (Blaster), Garry Chalk and David Kaye (Beast Wars Optimus Primal and Megatron respectively). Plus more to be announced. For more information and to book, head over to the official Botcon site here.

PLUS – just in case you can’t make it out to Botcon (or Kapow London in May), there are signed scripts available right now over on my ebay page.

5 Responses to ON THE ROAD 2012 (3)

  1. paul says:

    It is such a shame that Dreamwave went under. I was REALLY enjoying both of their Transformer series.

  2. Ken Christiansen says:

    Congratulations on the induction, that’s great! I’ll have a table at the artists alley as well – hope to see you.

  3. paul says:

    I really hope that you will be offering this again. I too wish that Dreamwave was still around. I prefered their version of G1 to IDW’s version. I also liked the art better too, Here is hoping that once Regeneration one is done that we IDW will go forward with a DReamwave continuation too.

Leave a Reply

