THE 2013 CONVENTION TRAIL (9)

And the conventions keep coming… thick and fast. Freshly back from the wonderful (and very busy & buzzy) Melksham Comic Con (expanding to a 2-day event next year… which kind of shows just how well it went down), and I’m off again this coming weekend to NICE Con in Bedford (7th & 8th September), along with a host of other guests from the comics industry – some of its biggest and brightest, including guest of honour Garth Ennis. Just a word of warning that, if you want to track me down particularly, I’m  going to be there for the Saturday only, but I’ll be on duty from doors open to doors close. As well as my usual table crammed with signed/rare goodies, I’ll be doing a little RG1 panel all on my lonesome, with some more reveals about what you can expect as we conclude our penultimate arc and we move into the final stretch to issue #100! For more details about NICE 2013, check out there website here.

Nice_Logo_200

2 Responses to THE 2013 CONVENTION TRAIL (9)

  1. Justin Knight says:

    Dear Mr Furman,
    I met you at the N.I.C.E convention this Saturday just gone, you signed my son’s Transformers book, and my What If #54. I just wanted to write and say a big thank you not only doing that for him and me, but also for taking the time to chat with me about your work, and of course, the silly fate that became of Death’s Head 1. My son intends on fully bragging to his friends at school about his day, and I have already shown family and friends what we came home with, and the photos we had taken with you. I shall be following your blog from now on, and will probably be visiting my local comic shop more as a result. My thanks once again for making my son and me have a memorable day.
    Kindest Regards.

    Justin and Matthew Knight.

  2. simon furman says:

    Pleasure to meet you Justin, and Matthew too. Chatting with fans, readers, casual passersby is what I do at conventions, and what I love about them. Especially nice to welcome the younger generation of fan too. Glad you had a good time.

Leave a Reply

