OUT & ABOUT 2015: OPTICON 1 (BELFAST)

I’m paring right back on my usual in-store and convention appearances this year, just so many other demands on my time at present, but the first of those I have committed to — will soon be upon us. I’m bound for Belfast, where I’ll be attending the Transformers-centric Opticon 1 fan convention at Belfast’s wonderful W5 centre. It’s over the weekend of May 9th-10th, and I’ll be there alongside the ever-fabulous Nick Roche, chatting to fans, signing (and maybe selling) stuff and doing the odd panel/Q&A type thing. If you’re in the area and want to pop along and say hi, you can check out the Opticon 1 Facebook page for more details.

11118856_1033309676698962_3514704734933432404_n

3 Responses to OUT & ABOUT 2015: OPTICON 1 (BELFAST)

  1. Kimberly says:

    can we get autographed books or pics from you? Paid of course

  2. Darren says:

    Hi Simon, hope you are well. I was just wondering if you going to write any more Transformers stories? After the huge success of Regeneration One (which I and so many others loved as you could tell from my comments on here) I was hoping that you would come back at some point.

    I think many of us agree that the Marvel stories are not just the original but also the most true to what Transformers actually are, characters that we can identify and relate too. Even the live action films follow the basic Transformers concept and story, all based on the Marvel comic. Regeneration One was the best comic since the original one ended (Generation Two was enjoyable would it never seemed to have the same feel to it).

    Thanks to you this fantastic universe got the ending it deserved and there doesn’t need to be anymore stories after 100. I don’t even think that a story needs to be written about how Megatron woke and went to war with Earth. But that is not to say that there is not room for more.

    If you got the opportunity I would really love if you could write more, even a limited amount, to introduce the European Transformers and Action Masters, Generation 2 etc. We have never seen Decepticon leader Skyquake, Autobot leaders Thunderclash, Big Bang and so many more. It would be fantastic to see it all fit in especially as we know what happens in Regeneration One. As the greatest Transformers writer of them all I hope you can make it happen.

    Darren Earl

  3. crazychris says:

    hi gotta say simon you have a thing for punishing characters you don’t like you said you liked ratchet but I cant tell.

Leave a Reply

