THIS IS GROUND CONTROL…

I’ll have my head in the sky on Saturday June 9th, when I’ll be appearing at Orbital Comics in London along with IDW Editor-in-Chief (and co-writer of the Transformers Movie Prequel) Chris Ryall and artist Nick Roche (Spotlight Shockwave, Hot Rod and Kup). We’ll be signing from 12 noon to 1PM (so before the Mark Millar signing down the road at FP), and all comers are welcome to pop along and say hi and get our scrawl all over your nice pristine comics and TPBs. There’s more than a good chance one or all of us will get carried away and impart details of upcoming Transformers goodness, so don’t miss out. Orbital can be found at 148 Charing Cross Road, London WC2H 0LB (just a stone’s throw from Tottenham Court Road tube station/Centrepoint). Their phone number is 020 7240 7672.

5 Responses to THIS IS GROUND CONTROL…

  1. Jon S says:

    Wow, thanks to Simon, Chris and Nick for agreeing to do this signing! I’ll be there with my Movie Prequel comics and Nick’s Spotlight issues. I’ll also see if Simon can confirm my theory on who’s dismembered head that was in Escalation. (I’ve just re-read the Ultra Magnus Spotlight, and I think that has the answers!)

  2. simon furman says:

    Maybe… maybe not.

  3. Jon S says:

    I was just in Orbital Comics and they are promoting the signing as being at their new Orbital Manga store at Upper St Martins Lane. Have they told you about this yet or have they got their flyers wrong?

  4. simon furman says:

    First I’ve heard of this. Anyone at Orbital or otherwise in the know want to clarify?

  5. Jon S says:

    I sent them an email ( orbitalcomics@aol.com ) and this is what they (Damian) said:

    “It will be at the manga shop as there is now 3 people signing so i thought the the manga shop will be more comfy for them. Seeya on that day and if you could pass the word ard that would be great!!!”

    Orbital Manga’s address is:

    ORBITAL MANGA
    4C ORION HOUSE
    UPPER ST MARTINS LANE
    LONDON WC2H 9NY
    TEL: 0207 2405577

Leave a comment